The San Francisco Twins

sanfranciscotwinsDuring my numerous trips to San Francisco, i have countless encounters with these ladies while strolling in the city. Marian and Vivian Brown , the famous twins who wear matching print outfits , fondly called The San Francisco Twins who appeared in several television shows and commercials for Apple, AT&T, Reebok, Virgin Atlantic was truly the most celebrated twins in the city. I remember seeing them  when i was in  Macy’s, Neiman Marcus and even at the nearby resto several times.  Of course during that time  i have no idea who they were, i was just fascinated by their matching outfits and their vivacity sashaying the streets of San Fo  so i had my photo taken with them until i showed our photos to a friend. She told me “you just bumped with the San Francisco Twins.”  Oh, what a lucky day, so the next time i saw them, i gave them a white mother of pearl necklace. Too bad i lost  the thank you card they gave me while packing my things on the way to chicago.  Fond memories!