Life is like an Ice Cream

ice cream quote, ice cream poetry, life is like an ice cream
https://joysofjoel.wordpress.com/2019/04/28/life-is-like-an-ice-cream

The Mud Pie Mojo stirs some memories when we drop by in an ice cream shop named Coldstone.  Yes, it is cold but even with a heart of stone, glancing at their signature creations, suddenly I remember my first lick and that unforgettable obsession.  The banana flavored ice cream with chocolate chips, reminding me of that devotion and its rendezvous illusion.

Somehow life’s memories replicate my ice cream fantasies.  So I lick it slow then lick it fast….because I know it might not last.

 

Kindly click or tap this to read Life is like a Boat Ride

 

Copyright © 2019 Joys of Joel by Joel F. All Rights Reserved.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Life is like an Ice Cream

Leave a comment