A Hundred Umbrellas

thailand travels, bo sang umbrella village, joys of joel, thailand tours, photography

From the town of a thousand umbrellas, the miniature and the huge ones, Hundred Umbrellas that greeted my sight. The Colorful assorted fans that i remembered seeing not only on the walls of some homes but also on the hands of some beautiful thai dancers as they showcased their music and traditions.

Bo sang umbrella village, known for its umbrella festival and friendly people where one can see assorted umbrellas and artful handcrafted fans in all size and colors give me whispers in my ears that i don’t need a rain to use my umbrella, i can dance with it even when the sun is up and even if it rains on my parade, i’ll be ready to get wet as i’ve got my fan to dry me up and it happens only in Thailand.

